Santana Hats for Fall! Get 10% Off + Free Shipping Your Cart : is emptyYour Cart : is empty. McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Follow us on Facebook!Follow us on Twitter!Follow us on Pintrest!Follow us on Google Plus!
Hats & Accessories from the World's Finest Designers
Hats & Accessories from the World's Finest Designers
Order by phone: 1-800-936-5646
Express Order | FED EX Logo - imageTrack Order | Help | eCatalog | Hat Size
View Product Reviews

< Return to product
CH19 - FOLDAWAY

Review Title: Sweet!
Product Rating:
Date Posted: Jan 27, 2014
Posted By: Bill
Location: Thousand Oaks, CA United States
Comments: After some research and looking at other similar hats, this one has everything I was looking for in a fedora; very cool style, versatile color, well made and a great fit. Wearing it takes me to a smoky jazz club and a glass of bourbon in my hand!
Review Title: A great fedora!
Product Rating:
Date Posted: Aug 14, 2013
Posted By: Joel
Location: Los Angeles, CA United States
Comments: Although I got this fedora to travel with, it immediately became one of my all time favorites, travel-able or not! The crown on this hat is a little lower than some, which suits me, at 5'6", just fine. Also, the overall impression is less formal than many other fedoras, but it can still be dressed up.

The color is versatile, and it is true to size. This hat is one of the few reasons I'm impatient for winter! Hartford York continues to offer a stellar selection with equally high-quality service.
Review Title: Very Versatile
Product Rating:
Date Posted: Sep 10, 2012
Posted By: Gary M.
Location: Syria, VA United States
Comments: I've had this had for at least three years. You really can crush it, or roll it up, Then "re-inflate" it, reshape it, and it's ready to go. It can assume a variety of shapes. Its only drawback is that it is limited in how dressy it can look. After few years the re-shaping makes it look a bit shabby, but it still works great as a less formal hat. I'm still wearing it that way.
Review Title: Favorite By Far
Product Rating:
Date Posted: May 09, 2012
Posted By: R. B.
Location: Columbia, SC United States
Comments: I now have two fur felt fedoras for winter wear. This is far and away the better of the two! It only comes in Burma so I wear it with greens and browns. If they had the same hat in Grey to wear with blues and blacks, I'd get it and give my other fur felt away.
Review Title: Great Travelling Fur Felt Hat
Product Rating:
Date Posted: Dec 09, 2011
Posted By: Dale C.
Location: Chatsworth, CA United States
Comments: I like to take a hat when I travel, but they always end up getting crushed in the aircraft overhead bin. This one rolls up nicely and fits in my carry on or blazer pocket. It sometimes requires a bit of manipulation to get it back to the desired shape, but this is a very small issue for the convenience of a fine fur felt fedora roll-up.
Review Title: Very Cool Hat
Product Rating:
Date Posted: Nov 07, 2011
Posted By: Christopher C.
Location: Crescent City, CA United States
Comments: I bought this hoping it would look as good on me as it did in the picture. I was pleased. Since it is a foldaway, it is thinner and more casual looking than a standard fur felt hat. It is still quite striking.
Review Title: Quite a Nice Hat
Product Rating:
Date Posted: Oct 28, 2011
Posted By: Martin G.
Location: New York, NY United States
Comments: A very fine hat. I like the fact that it can be shaped and it is not rigid. Sizing is accurate. This is my first day wearing it and confidence is high.
Review Title: As good as the first time
Product Rating:
Date Posted: Feb 15, 2011
Posted By: DRS
Location: Louisville, KY United States
Comments: My purchase from HY of a Christy's Foldaway Trilby is my second such purchase, having lost the first in a NYC cab. Still the best.
Review Title: Great Hat
Product Rating:
Date Posted: Feb 03, 2011
Posted By: David
Location: Little Rock, AR United States
Comments: I love the hat. This purchase was a replacement for my old and well worn Chritys' Foldaway that was ready for retirement.
Feedback Form
Feedback Analytics